the underbelly


Some Unsolicited Advice to a Stranger
November 9, 2009, 3:26 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Yesterday someone searched the words “i ate steak tartare and i am nervous” and found their way to my little site. I just want say, hey guy, it’s gonna be okay. Steak tartare is a beautiful thing. It wants to be loved and enjoyed, not feared. Don’t be nervous, little man. Be happy. Then get some more toast points and whip up another batch.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m not the stranger who ate tartar. I’m a veg-et-veg-e..

excuse the stutter.

I don’t know if you are the girl with the crack in the porch story at Literary Upstart that I loved.

If not, you probably think I’m crazy.

If yes, I am happy to have found you.

Comment by Hannah Miet

I am indeed that person! Thanks for liking my story! That feels like a lame thing to say but it’s what I got.

Comment by jksterling




Leave a Reply

