the underbelly


Ah, Simpler Times…
April 20, 2009, 10:22 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Lager that is. 

img_0282

I’d seen these guys sitting in my local Trader Joe’s but hadn’t taken the leap to try them out until a reader vouched for them.  I trust my readers implicitly because they have the intelligence to read my blog.  They are indeed the perfect drink for simpler times: 6.2% alcohol to dull the pain of underemployment and give hope for the next day, $3.99 for a six-pack to keep the wallet happier because giving up drinking is not an option (see reason one) and they come in cans, which take up less space in a fridge so you can buy more of them.  

Taste-wise?  It’s heavier than I would have expected – which is a good thing.  Low on the hops.  Not to fizzy – all the better for drinking quickly after you’ve heard that you’ve been turned down for yet another job and no, that member of the opposite sex (or same sex, or middle sex) you had your eye on was actually interested in your friend, not you.  But I found it necessary to add a little lemon juice to brighten up the brewskie.  Anyway, looks like I have another reason to be more of a regular than I already am at TJ’s.  Huzzah.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks for the tip…and to think I just walked right by the store today with nary a thought to go in. Dammit!

Comment by Michael LeGue

sounds totally crushable.

Comment by Dan Fontaine




Leave a Reply

