the underbelly


Bojangle’s!
April 6, 2009, 10:01 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

*Recently I went on a little vacay to Jamaica.  A full post detailing some of the more important things I learned on said trip will appear as soon as I get my lazy self to develop the pictures (we used a disposable camera…yes they still exist).  Until then please enjoy:
img_0269

Bojangle’s!  If you ever find yourself with a layover (or 10 minutes to spare) in the Charlotte, NC airport then do your belly a favor (for the rest of your body it will be more like a violent assault than a favor) and buy yourself some biscuits from Bojangle’s.  

img_0268

There is the bacon, egg and cheese biscuit.  The biscuit itself is flaky, ridiculously buttery, perfect.  The cheese is plastic, which works in this situation, and the bacon is salty – adding just the right amount of sodium to ensure a heart attack a little bit sooner than before.  Personally I like a sausage, egg and cheese better – more fat = more better. 

img_0270

This is their masterpiece.  A fried chicken cutlet on a biscuit.  Nothing more, nothing less.  No sauce.  No cheese.  Just chicken and biscuit and fried.  Yum.  Honestly I’ve started to understand why people live in the South.  If the airport food is this good then I can’t even begin to think about the real food.  Some times after a late night of beering I find myself craving these little morsels.  It’s good that New York doesn’t have this, I try to convince myself, for my arteries sake….

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

