the underbelly


Required Top Chef Post
February 26, 2009, 1:05 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

UGGHHHHHHH……..I feel like I’ve been cheated out of a season of my life. Hosea? Really Tom? Padma? How could you!? The man was, if I may quote Padma when she was critiquing Stefan’s dessert, “pedestrian at best.” Ugh. Thank god for RuPaul’s Drag Race….that’s all I have to say.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Great blog! PS – who were you rooting for on Top Chef? I was sort of hoping Carla would triumph but she kind of fell short.

Comment by Jamie

Honestly, I know this is terrible, but I was backing Stefan. I like him. I do. I’d like to hang out with him. He had memorable food. Carla won me over at the end and I would have been perfectly happy if she had won. If some one put a gun to my head I wouldn’t be able to recall a single dish Hosea had made before the finale. Ah, well. Here’s hoping for next season.

Comment by jksterling

Ahh yes. I respect Stefan. He is talented, no doubt but his cockiness started to grate on my soul. Haha. Chef Tom saw that and was visibly/vocally bothered by it, but yeah. Carla kept talking about how she was cooking with love and she was. She is talented, she just let that last challenge get to her and was too easily influenced by Kasey. Oh well.

Comment by Jamie

I have only one question: what drugs were the judges taking, and where can I get some?

Comment by Dean




Leave a Reply

